THE MIXTURE OF CHRISTMAS GRIEVES YESHUA’S HEART – TESTIFY!

Mixture Smoking

“And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death” (Revelation 12:11).

Yeshua (Jesus) epiphaneously came to me on December 21, 1998 with tears in His eyes. He said: “The mixture of Christmas grieves My heart.” He paused to let this bombshell sink in as I reeled at this revelation with our Christmas Tree in the next room. Then Yeshua added, “Come out of Babylon and lay down Christmas, for I will have a pure and spotless Bride.”

The only option for my sold-out heart was to respond with a feeble, but genuine heart cry: “Lord, I want to. Help me. Show me the way. My husband’s not ready for this. Give me, give us a way out.”

Little did I expect the response so soon. Within a few hours our gorgeous Christmas tree, decorated to the hilt with so many sweet memories, was infested with hundreds, if not thousands, of tiny spiders.

I remember sauntering over to the mantle, because I saw something between my two crystal angel candleholders. It looked like pieces of artificially-spun snow. The problem being I had never used it. Of course, I reached out to see what this spun stuff was. I drew my hand through the seemingly ethereal material up toward my face. Ahhhhhhhhhhhh! I screamed at the top of my lungs and danced some sort of jig when I discovered I was holding a web and several tiny spiders right before my eyes! My heart was racing and my eyes wide as I frantically looked around with adrenaline clarity. Spiders were everywhere!!! Everywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!! As you probably could have guessed, at the time I could have been diagnosed with arachnophobia.

The first thing I did was call my good friend Linda. She was wise and caring, and probably would understand my dilemma. My conversation with Linda went something like: “Liiiinnnnnda!!!!!! Jesus showed up in person. I just prayed a couple hours ago that the Lord would give me a way out of Christmas. Now my Christmas tree is infested with spiders, and they’re all over the house! I can’t staaaand this! What am I to do?! John is going to be upset if I throw out this Christmas tree! But I can not live with spiders!” Linda calmed me down enough to think fairly rationally. She also gave me some excellent advice: (1) Call John. Tell him what’s happening. Your husband is kind and supportive. (2) I’ll be right over to help you… a friend indeed. In hindsight, it’s nice to have had an eyewitness.

After a couple phone calls, I discovered that John was unavailable and in an all-day meeting. I could interrupt for emergencies, but I reasoned that telling him now or when he got home wouldn’t make much of a difference. I knew the outcome would be the same. Those spiders with “their” tree were outta here! I can still picture my poor husband driving up to the house seeing our formerly lovely tree stripped of all its glory and laying ceremony-less at the curb. You should have seen the dazed on his face when he came through the door.

Basically, Linda and I dismantled the Christmas tree with supernatural glee. We listened to God on what to throw away and what to keep. As I tossed many dear sentimental memories in the trash, I kept thinking over and over again: “Man, this is radical! This is radical! This is radical!”

During the entire dismantling process, there was such an incredible spirit of joy where we both had no doubt that the Lord was pleased. I wished that this was one of the times that the Lord would have opened my spiritual eyes to be able to see the spiritual realm for I sensed both God and angels rejoicing. God definitely knew how to “give me, give us a way out.”

Once the tree, which represented Christmas for us, was taken to the curb, I took a moment to fix a cup of soothing black tea (with cream and sugar, of course). I sat at the kitchen table staring at our presents in the living room, which had been placed in the bare corner where the tree used to reside. I took a sip of tea and stared. Took another sip. Stared. This went on for some time.

I still was in touch with an unspeakable spirit of joy and peace that started with the dismantling process, but I also felt a distinct void. It was like having a rug being pulled out from beneath you. I had lost my footing, so I sought the Lord. I bemoaned, “There’s a big hole in our life now. What are we to do?” I distinctly heard Jesus say: “Do what I did. If Chanukah was good enough for Me, it’s good enough for you.” “What will you do on the day of your appointed feasts, on the festival days of the Lord?” (Hosea 9:5).

Wow! This was news to me. But of course, Jesus grew up and lived as a Jew while here on earth. I just never thought about Jesus celebrating the winter festival of Chanukah. I went to my Strong’s Concordance and looked under the word “winter” to find the reference: “Then came the Feast of Dedication at Jerusalem. It was winter and Jesus was in the temple area walking in Solomon’s Colonnade (John 10:22-23).

So in 1998, our family set out to celebrate Hanukkah. We were just like little children trying to please our parent with a clumsy, yet sincere, stab at doing what Jesus did. One of us actually was a child. My son was five-years-old at the time. When he got home from daycare, Cody was playing in his room when he asked me, “Mommy, Why is the tree in the street?” I lovingly told him, “The tree was infested with spiders and I had to throw out the tree.” I genuinely added, “We aren’t going to celebrate Christmas anymore.” Sweet Code-man responded, “Okay. What are we going to do?” I told him, “We are going to do what Jesus did. We are going to celebrate Chanukah, and you get to open your presents for eight days instead just one.” The purity of my sweet little boy’s heart spoke volumes, “Sounds good to me.” I noticed that it was much harder for a thirty-something me than for a five-year-old to “come out of Babylon, and lay down Christmas” to become part of our Beloved’s pure and spotless Bride.

For more about my personal testimony, please check out => https://vimeo.com/145216167 or https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QbEuq3Tz2Q8.

~ Robin Main

*****

For more of this personal testimony and how it can possibly apply to you:

• MY LAST CHRISTMAS => http://wp.me/p158HG-4E

• NORTH POLE GOING SOUTH? => http://wp.me/p158HG-kH

*****

RESOURCES:

• THE FEAST CONFERENCE- SESSION 1 – Available for a limited time => https://vimeo.com/145216167 or https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QbEuq3Tz2Q8..

• BLAZING NEW WINE OF HANUKKAH (BRIDAL RESTORATION OF DNA) => http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1634430026/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_myi?m=A6RM81HPD4JZA

• SANTA-TIZING: WHAT’S WRONG WITH CHRISTMAS AND HOW TO CLEAN IT UP => http://www.amazon.com/SANTA-TIZING-Whats-wrong-Christmas-clean/dp/1607911159 was written to fulfill a vow made to Yeshua’s face to tell the Christian Church that “Christmas will be the Golden Calf of America.” It took 10 years of full-time research, a golden scribe angel and the Spirit’s leading to unearthing His Truth in the sands of time. It covers every argument that you have ever heard about Christmas.

11-24-14 008

*****

About Robin Main

Robin's premier quest is to love people and love God with all her heart, soul & strength, because without love we all are nothing. After making a vow to Jesus's face during a personal epiphaneous appearance, she wrote a book -- SANTA-TIZING: What's wrong with Christmas and how to clean it up" to share the mysteries she discovered while searching for where Christmas comes from. There are revelations in SANTATIZING that you will not find anywhere else. So throw away the template for Christmas books and come walk on the kingdom side in an examination of America's most loved holiday. Critical thinking is a must while looking through this lens of history and Scripture. You'll be intrigued and enlightened. What's wrong with Christmas? Plenty. This book shines light on various troubling issues in celebrating a Christian Christmas. How to clean it up? This will be determined by you and your family. Since we have an abundance of traditions, memories, and reasons to stay just the way we are (and possibly miss out on becoming part of His Pure & Spotless Bride), SANTA-TIZING primarily explores the valley of the shadows. Please know that in God's Kingdom no person is forced to do anything against their will. Give em heaven!!!
This entry was posted in Chanukah, Christmas, Pure & Spotless Bride and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

